Awards and Recognitions

    • Aman Butoliya, Batch 2019: GATE Rank (AIR) – 446, GATE score -742, GATE year-2020. Offers received- IIT Bombay, IIT Delhi, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Roorkee, IIT Guwahati. Joining IIT Bombay in Electronics Communication stream.
    • Namrata Shukla, Batch:- 2019, GATE 2020 (AIR):- 2850
    • Purwa Anasane, VIII Semester student of Electronics Department received Best Paper Award for paper titled “Development of Programmed Liquid Dispensing Framework for Microfluidics Based Analytical Devices” in the IEEE Students Conference on Engineering & Systems (SCES), July 10-12, 2020, Prayagraj, India
    • INUP Best Project award 2018-19: Dr. Rajesh Pande & Prof. Deepak Khushalani at Indian Nanoelectronics Users Program, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay
    • Shantanu Mohod, Shantanu Yenurkar, Jayesh Verma, Vishal Vidhate shortlisted for finals in ACCS-ARM Design Challenge ADC2018 and also won Best project award in Ennovate 2019
    • Best paper award: “Investigation of Image processing Techniques for Diagnostic support”, at Research Conclave, ‘SCITIFIQUE’ under Biosciences and Bioengineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, 10-11 March 2018 – Prof. Manisha Das, Dr. A.A. Khurshid
    • Best paper award: 2nd International Conference on Electronic Systems Signal Processing and Computing Technologies, 2018 – Prof. Gauri Morankar & Prof. Sharmik Admane
    • Best Principal Award 2017: Dr. R.S. Pande, Professor, Electronics Engg. by Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur
    • Best Teacher (Social Worker) award 2017: Prof. B.M. Hardas, Assistant professor, Electronics Engg. by Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur
    • Varad Manglekar, Krishna Chandak, Bhavesh Itankar secured 2nd position and received the Prize of Rs 60,000 for ACCS-ARM Design Challenge ADC2017
    • Ravi Tanti, Saurabh warath received a best paper award in National Conference Organized by ISRO and Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr. Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology
    • Ahtesham R. Siddiqui and Mr. Akash Tiwari won the first prize of Rs.60,000 in the ATMEL Embedded Design Contest 2016 for project titled “Smart Robot for Restaurants and Hotels”.

Research Visibility

Financial grants received for conference, STTP in last three years

Sr. NoTitle of Project/Conference /STTPFunding AgencyPrincipal Investigator/    Co-ordinatorAmount
1FIST –  level 0Department of Science &Technology (DST), Govt. of IndiaDr. R. S. PandeRs. 45,00,000/-
2ASPIREMSME, Government of India, New DelhiDr. R. S. Pande and Prof. P. A. DwaramwarRs. 39,25,000/-
3RGSTC-TIFAC-MSME Internship SchemeRGSTC-TIFAC-MSMEProf. S. R. PandeyRs. 1,80,000/-
4FDP on “3D Technology and Embedded Electronics” during 13-17 Nov, 2018ICT Academy IIITDM, JabalpurProf. G. A. Morankar, Prof. S. V. LaddhaRs. 1,86,851/-
5International Conference ICESC-2018CSIR, New DelhiDr. R. S. PandeRs. 1,00,000/-
6RGSTC-TIFAC-MSME Internship SchemeRGSTC-TIFAC-MSMEProf. N. K. Pathak, Prof. L. M. HedaRs. 2,95,555/-
7Autonomous Solar Panel cleaning robotsDeutsche Gesellschaft fur Internationale Zusammenarbeit  (GIZ ) GmbHDr. (Mrs.) J. P. KalambeRs.13,000/-
8Development of Automatic Solution for Controlling Intensity of LED LightDeutsche Gesellschaft fur Internationale Zusammenarbeit  (GIZ ) GmbHProf. R. A. DeshmukhRs.13,000/-
9Development of Microfluidics Based platform for Water Quality MonitoringResearch Grant under Young Faculty Research Scheme, RCOEMDr. (Mrs.) J. P. Kalambe, Dr. S. S. BalpandeRs. 2,00,000/-
10Development of Soil Nutrients System and its CalibrationResearch Grant under Young Faculty Research Scheme, RCOEMDr. S. S. BalpandeRs. 2,00,000/-
11RCOEM – TATA CIIIT Center for Invention, Innovation, Incubation and TrainingTATA RCOEM VDIHDr.R.S.Pande Prof.P.A. DwaramwarRs.3.835 Cr.
12VLSI Chip Design Hands on using Open Source EDAICT Academy IIITDM, JabalpurDr.N.P.NarkhedeRs.67,000/-
13Creation of Apps and Virtual class room  for Non Formal Sanskrit Education  Ashtadashi Grant  sanctioned by Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, Deemed University, MHRD, New DelhiDr. B.M. Hardas Prof. N.S. DamleRs. 2,00,000/-


Completed projects under INUP:

Dr. R. S. Pande as the Principal Investigator and Dr. (Mrs.) J. P. Kalambe as the Co-Investigator of a research project under INUP program titled “Reliability Characterization of MEMS Cantilever Switch” and Dr. R. M. Patrikar (VNIT, Nagpur) as the Principal Investigator and Dr. (Mrs.) J. P. Kalambe as the Co-Investigator of a research project under INUP program titled “Fabrication of Microcantilever Based Sensor” are two completed INUP research projects.
Dr. R. S. Pande as the Principal Investigator and Prof. D. G. Khushalani as the Co-Investigator of a research project under INUP Program at IIT, Bombay Sponsored by MCIT, Govt. of India, titled “Fabrication & Characterization of MEMS cantilever switch for power applications”.

Download Technical Reports for the completed INUP projects from here:

    1. Reliability Characterization of MEMS Cantilever Switch:Report1
    2. Fabrication of Micro-Cantilever Based Sensor:Report2
    3. Fabrication & Characterization of MEMS Cantilever Switch for Power Applications:Report3