Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management, Nagpur founded in 1984 gives an idyllic setting where individuals are honed to be ethical professionals. RCOEM has been recognized for its commitment to excellence to technical education. The reputation that RCOEM has earned comes from the efforts, contributions and achievements of our thousands of stakeholders.

Our community of students, professors, staff and alumni shares a commitment to diligence and make sincere efforts towards the advancement of the society through creativity and innovation. RCOEM is the temple of knowledge devoted to innovative learning, creativity and effective application of knowledge and values for sustainable development.


Dr. Rajesh S.Pande

Email : principal@rknec.edu

Dr. Rajesh S. Pande is an eminent scholar and holds enormous experience of more than 30 years as an academician, researcher and administrator. His area of research and expertise are Radio Frequency Micro-Electro-Mechanical-Systems (RF MEMS) and VLSI Design.

He is the Director of Section 8 Company “RCOEM Technology Business Incubators Foundation”.

He has been the Principal Investigator of two projects on MEMS cantilever switch which were carried out at Indian Institute of Technology – Bombay under Indian Nanoelectronics Users Programme of Government of India (INUP). He won the best Project Award – 2018 for the medium-term project titled “Fabrication and Characterization of MEMS Cantilever Switch for Power Applications” at IIT, Bombay.


He has published research papers, hold patents and lead projects supported by Ministry of MSME, AICTE and Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission and Industries

During his tenure as Principal, RCOEM ranked 64th amongst all Engineering Colleges of India as per National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF), MHRD, Government of India 2017, in the band of 151-200 in NIRF overall category 2020 and in the band 51-100 in Innovation category of NIRF 2023.

Dr. R.S. Pande was bestowed with Best Principal Award by Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) for his able administration in 2017. He received Principal Excellence Award 2023 for significant contribution to EduSkills Excellence  Programme at AICTE – EduSkills Conclave.