Examination Committee 2022-23

Institute has constituted Examination Committee as per direction no. 3 of 2016 issued by Rashtrsant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University and the provision made in the XII Plan of U.G.C. guidelines for autonomous colleges. The examination committee consists of the following members:

Sr. No.ProvisionNameDesignation
1.The PrincipalDr. R. S. PandeChairman
2.Three Regular Senior Faculty Members of the institute possessing teaching/research experience of more than Ten yearsDr. Mrs. Meghna HasamnisMember
Dr. Avinash AgrawalMember
Dr. Ashwin ChatpalliwarMember
3.One Evaluation Expert nominated by the PrincipalDr. P.R. Naren, ACP School of Chemicals & Biotechnology, SASTRA Deemed University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu – 613401Member
4.Controller of Examination, Sr. faculty member of Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and ManagementDr. Abhijeet AgasheMember Secretary

Examination Committee
Examination Cell will ensure:

  1. Conduction of comprehensive evaluation and assessment of students through Continuous Assessment and End Semester Examinations
  2. Conduct of Free and Fair Examinations
  3. Timely and Error Free Declaration of Results
  4. Transparency in Evaluation Process
  5. Secrecy and Sanctity of the Examination processes
  6. Publication of Tabulation Registers and Gazette and issue of Grade Cards, Transcripts, Migration, Attempt/ Backlog and other Certificates to students
  7. Facilitation of issue of Degree Certificate to students by parent University
  8. Control on mal-practices in assessment and evaluation
  9. Initiation and implementation of reforms in assessment and evaluation system to keep up with the changing times.