• Dr. R. D. Raut filed a patent titled “Smart e-Voting System”.
  • Prof. Jitendra Zalke and Prof. Ruchir Nandanwar filed a patent on titled “Low cost method and system for grain sorting” application number 201721046624 dated 26/12/2017.



Three faculties in the department have completed their PhD. Other faculties are also associated with the research work and published papers in reputed international journals and presented papers in reputed International Conferences.


  • 1. Department has received 9 Lakhs from AICTE under MODROB for Upgradation of PCB Lab Project title “ Advanced Printed Circuit Board Design and Fabrication Laboratory with EMC Testing”
  • 2. Department has received a Grant of Rs. 3 Lakhs for conduction of AICTE-ISTE Induction/Refresher Programme on “Virtual Simulation Environment for Communication and Embedded system Design”


  • Dr. Rajeshree Raut has done consultancy at Hindalco Industries Limited. The nature of consultancy was “Design of PC based Data Acquisition & Monitoring System”.
  • Prof. Jitendra B. Zalke has done consultancy at Dhruvv Transnet Pvt. Ltd., Nagpur. The nature of consultancy was “Design of Warehouse Protection Device”.
Prof. Jitendra Zalke has consultancy of Rs. 50,000/- at Dhruvv Transnet Pvt. Ltd., Nagpur. The nature of consultancy is “Warehouse Protection Device”.
Sr.No.Name & Address of the IndustryNature of ConsultancyAmountName of Coordinators & FacultyDate / Duration
1Dhruvv TransNet Pvt. Ltd., NagpurWarehouse protection device50,000/-Coordinator: Prof. Pravin Dwaramwar Faculty: 1) Jitendra B. Zalke 2) Sandeep R. PandeyOne year


Dr Rajeshree Raut, Professor and Head of the Department, Electronics Design Technology, Shri Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management was awarded the Prestigious National Award for Outstanding Research work in Engineering, in recognition of her work done in the area of Cognitive Radio Communications. The award function was held in the 47th ISTE Annual Convention at, Kottayam., Kerla. The award was presented at the hands of Dr. M. P. Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE, Prof Pratapsinh Desai, President ISTE, Dr. Abhay Wagh, Director of Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Prof Vijay Vaidya , Executive Secretary ISTE, Dr Ashuthosh Kapse, Board Member, ISACA, Melbourne, Prof Ranjit Sawant, executive member ISTE and other Dignitaries of ISTE and Saintgits Engg.
  • Dr. R. D. Raut, has received ISTE National award for innovative Research in Engineering, 2017
  • Dr. Rajeshree Raut, has received RTMNU Best Teacher Award, in 2011
  • Dr. Rajeshree Raut, has received IIFS New Delhi, Shiksha Ratna Award, in 2011
  • Dr. Rajeshree Raut, has received ISTE National Award for Best Engineering teacher, in 2013
The strength of EDT is its remarkable Alumni, who are highly placed globally, across a wide spectrum of the industry and who cherish a strong bond with its alma mater. The Alumni are excellently placed, in both Fortune 500 and NASDAQ listed giants such as Oracle, JP Morgan, Cognizant, Infosys and core companies such as Intel, IBM, Qualcomm, NVIDIA, Nokia, Cadence, Xilinx, Ericsson, Microsemi Corporation, PMC -Sierra, etc.
From an Indian perspective alone, the branch has highly placed Alumni in each of the Top 5 IT companies listed by NASSCOM (2013-14) viz. TCS, Infosys, Wipro, HCL & Tech Mahindra, apart from other leading software companies such as L&T InfoTech, KPIT, iGATE, Mu Sigma, Persistent, Accenture, etc