Student Achievements

SNo.Name of StudentEventAchievementDate
 1Mr. Pratik D Thakur Indian Space Research Organisation Completed the online course on “Geospatial Inputs for Enabling Master Plan Formulation” conducted by Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS) 27-07-2020 to 31-07-2020  
 2. Ms. Ankita Vinod Lohe Indian Space Research Organisation Participation in online course on “Understanding of Coastal ocean processes using Remote Sensing and Numerical Modelling” conducted by Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS)   21-09-2020 to 25-09-2020  
 3Mr. Pratik Dharmendrasingh Thakur  Indian Space Research Organisation completed the online course on “Remote Sensing Applications in Agricultural Water Management”. The course was conducted by Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),03-08-2020 to 07-08-2020 .
4.Mr. Nayan Vinodkumar KarwaIndian Space Research Organisation  completed the online course on “Remote Sensing Applications in Agricultural Water Management”. The course was conducted by Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),during 03-08-2020 to 07-08-2020  

Mr. Prem Gupta, Mr. Aditya Lakhe, Mr. Akshay Tejankar and Mr. Manish Harwani being appreciated by Principal, HoD and faculty members for receiving the award in Technical Event AAKAAR SMART Students’ Symposium held at IIT Mumbai on 12th and 13th of March 2016

News Article on Publication in International conference on construction materials, ICCEMS 2016, Singapore

Awards Recognitions Received at National and International Level (2015-16)

Sr.NoNames of the StudentsTitlePrizes wonOrganizing institute

Aditya Lakhe, Manish Harwani


Second Position

IIT Bombay


Shubham Mahesh and Deepanshu Namdeo

AXIS 15- Technodocx (Civil)

First Position

VNIT, Nagpur


 Prem Gupta, Akshay Tejankar

SPARK -2016- Project Competition

First Position

KDK Nagpur


Aditya Lakhe

Prezentaire- national level techfest

First Position

BDCOE, Wardha

Students Publication in International and National Conferences (2015-16)

SNName of AuthorName(s) of Co-AuthorTitle of PaperName of the ConferencePlaceDates of Conference
1Mr. Harjot Siingh KahaiMr. Mayur Paliwal ,Prof. S. S. GeeteExperimental studies in Hematite concretingInternational conference on construction materialsSingaporeJune 2016
2P. P. DahaleSannive Shome, saurabh BansodeExperimental Studies On Eps BeadsNCETCE-16Nagpur17-18     May 2016
3P D HiwaseShubham maheshStudy of modern technologies in industriesCYNOSVRE-16Nagpur21-22 March2016
4Dr Mahendra KaduAnubhuti Gupta, Anushka Kumar,Smart water distribution networksNational conference on DCESCNagpur19-20 Feb 2016
5T. K. RaoAbhishek Singh, Amit Gupta, Ayush Kumar, Shikahr SharmaA study of transportation of Nagpur city.National conference on DCESC2016Nagpur19-20 Feb 2016
6V A DakwaleShubham Mahesh, Dimpanshu NamdeoEffect of metakaoline on concrete used for repair and strengtheningNational conference on DCESC2016Nagpur19-20 Feb2016
7T. B. GuptaShubham Somwanshi, Deepal YadavAdsorption FundamentalsNational conference on DCESC2016Nagpur19-20 Feb2016

In the academic year 2015-16, the following project was funded by Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission (RGSTC), Government of Maharashtra, of Rs. 2,95,000/-. The chairman of this commission is Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Nuclear Scientist, India. The students received a stipend amount of Rs. 1,20,000/-. The title of the project was“Development of Repair Material Using Mineral Admixture for Strengthening and Retrofitting of Damaged Structure” guided by Dr. V.A. Dakwale. Mr. Dipanshu Namdeo and Mr. Shubham Mahesh, students of BE Civil Engineering was involved in this project. Mr. Suhas P. Bhave Engineers & Contractors was associated industry with this project

Dr. Anil Kakodkar chairman of RGSTC with RCOEM Members