PhD Programme

Doctoral Programs Offered PhD Supervisors PhD Scholars Registered PhD Awarded PhD Guidelines University Ordinance R & D Cell Admission Notification

Categories for pursuing PhD Programs

PhD admissions are offered under following categories:

SN Category
1 PhD (Full-Time) with teaching assistantship
2 PhD (Full-Time) Self Sponsored
3 PhD (Part-Time) Self Sponsored

Ph.D. Programs Offered and Seats Availability

Following departments/program are recognized Research Centers of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) and offers registration to Degree of Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU).

SN Subject Department No. of Seats No of Students Pursuing PhD No of Seats Vacant Contact Person  
1 Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering 10 1 9 Dr. Sharda Siddh 0712-2580011  Ext. 4101
2 Computer Science & Engineering Department of Computer Science & Engineering 15 6 9 Dr. Shailendra Aote 0712-2580011  Ext. 3201
3 Electronics  Engineering Department of Electronics Engineering   15 10 05 Dr. R. R. Khandelwal 0712-2580011 Ext.3501
4 Electrical Engineering Department of Electrical Engineering 10 3 07 Dr. S. B. Bodkhe 0712-2580011  Ext. 5566
5 Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering 10 7 03 Dr. S. D. Moghe 0712-2580011  Ext. 3901
6 Business Administration and Business Management Department of Management Technology 20 4 16 Dr. Vikram Joshi 0712-2580011  Ext. 4201