MENU SEARCH Students Departments NIRF Tenders Placements HAPPENINGS IQAC

Internal Complaint Commitee for Gender Sensitization

Internal Complaint Commitee For Gender Sensitization

Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions

(As per provisions of para-4 of UGC Regulation. 2015)

RCOEM has zero tolerance policy against sexual harassment and is committed to uphold the Constitutional mandate to combat sexual harassment. It strongly supports gender equality and opposes any form of gender discrimination, sexual harassment and gender violence.
As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Compliants Committee (ICC) has been constituted to act as Inquiry Authority on a compliant of sexual harassment and to take proactive measures towards sensitization of the students, staff and faculty members on gender issues.

Contact Details :

Dr. (Mrs.) J.P. Kalambe
Presiding Officer, ICC
Email :
Mobile No. 9822360944.

1 Presiding Officer Dr. Jayu Kalambe, Associate Professor,
Electronics Engineering Department.
2 Faculty Members 1. Prof. N. M. Deshkar, Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering Department.

2.Prof. Mrs. Prachi Saoji,
Asstt. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
3 Non Teaching Employees 1. Smt. Kalpana Jakkanwar, LDC, Girls Hostel

2. Smt. S. D. Kowale, Asstt. Librarian, Central Library
4 Students Undergraduate
Ms. Priya Sable, VII Sem, Electrical Engineering.
Post Graduate
Ms. Priyanka Pande, I Sem M.Tech.(VLSI Design)
Research Scholar
Ms. Arti Buche, Computer Science & Engineering.
5 External Member Ms. Dipali Kale, Nagpur